FIFA 21: Soundtrack – Release Date, Wishlist, Rumours Predictions & more

They are the songs that you will be listening to throughout the FIFA year, but what does EA have in store?

FIFA 21 is fast approaching and that means one thing… another year of catchy songs to fill yet another soundtrack!

The EA Sports title has had some classic soundtracks down the years and we’re sure the 2021 edition will be no different!

Release Date

There is no confirmed date for when the FIFA 21 Soundtrack will be announced.

READ MORE: FIFA 21 Volta Pitch Notes and more!

However working off past titles, we anticipate it will be towards the back end of August or early September, allowing fans enough time to slap together a Spotify playlist to learn the tunes before the game hits the shelves.


Trying to predict the exact songs that will feature on the soundtrack is a near-impossible job.

But again, going off past titles, we think we’ve got a fair idea of what we can expect from EA.

READ MORE: Everything we know about FIFA 21’s Editions

Indie/Indie Rock has been a mainstay in FIFA soundtracks for years, and as always, there should be a wave of international talent featuring, both established and up-and-coming!

Early tracks revealed?

The full list is yet to be confirmed, but have we had a sneak preview of what’s to come?

Twitter user @FIFA21BetaLeak shared what they claim to be the confirmed FIFA 21 Soundtrack so far, linking to a Spotify playlist which contained the songs from the likes of Mac Miller, Stormzy and Aitch.

IMG 1061
LEAKED! Could these be the tracks we see in FIFA 21?

Here is the leaked list in full:

  • Beginning by LA Priest
  • Bad Habits by Madame Gandhi
  • Stop this Flame – Celeste
  • Turn Up The Bass (Julian Jumpin Perez Jumpin Mix) by Tyree Cooper
  • Exit Sign by Kah-Lo
  • Ay Caramba by Stay Flee Get Lizzy, Fredo and Young T & Bugsey
  • Broken Love by Quarantino
  • Little Man – Extreme Works by Sia
  • Morrow by 070 Shake
  • Offence by Little Simz
  • The Function by Dai Burger
  • Win by Koder
  • Hmmm by TrueMendous 
  • Synthfly by Cut ‘n’ Paste
  • Daddy’s Groove by Borracho 
  • Live this Wild by Lil Mosey
  • Be Sharp Say Nowt by Patrick Topping
  • Pop Boy by Stormzy feat Aitch
  • The Riddle by Gigi D’Agostino
  • Heartbeat by DOU12E
  • Baiana by Bakermat
  • Listen to Their No by Underworld
  • The Difference by Flume, Toro Y Moi
  • Hypnagogic by Love Regenerator, Calvin Harris
  • Blue World by Mac Miller

There are some big names in and amongst that 25-track list, spanning from countries all over the world as EA look set to maintain their international vibe from FIFA 20!


FIFA to return to its roots?

As good as that list is, it still feels as though it is missing something.

READ MORE: What will FIFA 21 look like on PS5?

FIFA have had some absolute classics over the years – Imagine Dragon’s ‘On Top of the World’ and Two Door Cinema Clubs ‘Sleeps Alone’ spring to mind – and it is those classic indie tunes that fail to make an appearance thus far.

FIFA 20 Soundtrack
TUNES! There was some belters on FIFA 20!

‘Come Down’ by Apre was a real fan favourite in FIFA 20 and we are hoping for plenty more of those songs to hum along to whilst scrolling through the Ultimate Team home page in FIFA 21!

READ MORE: FIFA 21 Player Ratings Predictions – who deserves an upgrade?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!