F1 Spanish Grand Prix live stream: how to watch the 2020 GP online from anywhere


Before the start of the season, it was widely suspected that Max Verstappen would be Lewis Hamilton’s main contender for the Championship, but just five races in, he looks like the only contender. He’s the only non-Mercedes driver to have won a race this season, and looked good in practice and qualifying in Catalonia this weekend, securing third place on the grid. But who’s ahead of him? Only Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas, of course. Follow our guide as we explain how to watch F1 online and get a Spanish Grand Prix live stream no matter where you are – read on for details of today’s big race.

Spanish Grand Prix live stream

The Spanish Grand Prix starts at 3.10pm local time (CEST), which is 2.10pm BST in the UK, or 9.10am ET / 6.10am PT in America. Sky Sports is the home of F1 racing in the UK and will be showing all the pre-race action from 12:30pm. In the US it’s ESPN you want. If you’re abroad you can tune in just like you would at home with the help of a good VPN – and you can save nearly 50% on our favourite, ExpressVPN.

Hamilton and Bottas dominated practice and qualifying at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, setting the fastest times in all four sessions. Hamilton has won a hat-trick of Spanish GPs, stretching all the way back to 2017, but his current main rival for the Championship, Verstappen, was the last person to beat him in Spain. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!