DC FanDome Schedule Revealed: Snyder Cut, Black Adam, Suicide Squad, And More Coming To Event



With the global COVID-19 pandemic canceling major events like San Diego Comic-Con in 2020, there’s been a lot of pivoting in order to figure out how to bring the convention experience to people at home. Thus far, we’ve seen Funimation’s and Comic-Con’s attempts at a virtual convention. And now, DC is bringing its DC FanDome event to fans on August 22. The panel schedule has been released, and the show is looking very promising.

The big standout when comparing DC FanDome is the panels. While [email protected] gave us info on a couple of highly-anticipated movies, DC FanDome is delivering panels around numerous DC movies: Wonder Woman 1984, The Flash, The Batman, The Suicide Squad, Shazam 2, Black Adam, and the Snyder Cut of Justice League, all of which will include some massive stars.

Additionally, there are two games panels, including the recently teased Suicide Squad game from Rocksteady, the developer behind the Batman: Arkham trilogy. There is also a WB Games Montreal announcement as well, where they will debut a new game, which many people are speculating could be Injustice 3.

While the focus of the list below is the area called the “Hall of Heroes,” where the premiere panels will appear, there are five other sections in the schedule worth looking into, including the WatchVerse, which focuses on TV shows like The Flash, Pennyworth, Black Lightning, Doom Patrol. This section will also have screenings of DC animated moves as well. There is also the WatchVerse, KidsVerse, YouVerse, FunVerse, and InsiderVerse, each section offering up something different for fans.

This virtual event will run for 24-hours straight–with many of the panels having encore presentations in the early hours of the morning–and it will be free to attend for fans.

Below you’ll find a curated list of the most-notable panels coming to DC FanDome along with their official descriptions. This primarily includes both video gaming and movie panels for products DC has planned in the future. Additionally, there are many panels revolving around comic books as well. Most of the panels run for about 30 minutes, except for The Flash and Shazam, which will both be 10 minutes long.

DC FanDome Hall of Heroes panels to check out on Saturday, August 22:

Wonder Woman 1984: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

“Wonder Woman 1984 stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig, and Pedro Pascal, and director/co-writer/producer Patty Jenkins join forces with Brazilian hosts Érico Borgo and Aline Diniz to celebrate the fans in a big way. They will answer questions from fans from all over the world, talk fan art and cosplay, and reveal an all-new sneak peek at the upcoming film–plus a few more surprises!”

Warner Bros. Games Montreal Announcement: 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET

“Gamers! You won’t want to miss this first look at an exciting new game, and Q&A with its developers.”

Multiverse 101: 11:15 AM PT / 2:15 PM ET

“Get schooled in this engaging refresher course on the creation of the Multiverse with DC Chief Creative Officer/Publisher Jim Lee, Warner Bros. Pictures President of DC-Based Film Production Walter Hamada, and Berlanti Productions founder/DCTV mega-producer Greg Berlanti.”

Introducing Flash: 11:45 AM PT / 2:45 PM ET

“This 101-style conversation with The Flash filmmakers Andy Muschietti and Barbara Muschietti, star Ezra Miller and screenwriter Christina Hodson will give fans a speedy rundown on the first-ever Flash feature film.”

The Suicide Squad: 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

“What else would you expect from The Suicide Squad but the ultimate elimination game? First up, writer/director James Gunn takes on fan questions, then brings out Task Force X for a fast-paced, no-holds-barred Squad Showdown that tests every team member’s Squad knowledge–and survival skills!”

The Snyder Cut of Justice League: 2:45 PM PT / 5:45 PM ET

“Zack Snyder fields questions from fans and a few surprise guests as he discusses his eagerly awaited upcoming cut of the 2017 feature film and the movement that made it happen.”

Black Adam: 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

“Star of the first-ever Black Adam feature film Dwayne Johnson sets the stage for the story and tone of the new movie with a fans-first Q&A…and a few surprises.”

Aquaman: 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET

“Aquaman director James Wan and King Orm himself, Patrick Wilson, take a deep dive into the world of Atlantis that Wan created, revealing their favorite behind-the-scenes moments from the largest DC movie ever!”

Shazam: 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET

“Zac Levi and the cast can’t tell you s#&t! Sworn to secrecy on the new script for their upcoming movie, Zac and a few of his Shazamcastmates talk with the Philippines’ #1 DC fan, Gino Quillamor, about what the next movie might be about, while commenting on everything from panels to the other Zack’s cut–and even have a few surprise guests drop in!”

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

“Will Arnett hosts the highly anticipated video game reveal from Rocksteady Studios, creators of the Batman: Arkham franchise.”

The Batman: 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET

“The Batman filmmaker Matt Reeves joins host and self-professed fangirl Aisha Tyler for a discussion of the upcoming film…with a surprise (or two) for the fans!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!